Contact Information

Vermilion County Health Department

Main Phone: 217-431-2662

Main Fax: 217-431-7483

 
Administration
Public Health Administrator

Jenny Trimmell, RN, BSN, PHN

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 229

Email: jtrimmell@vchd.org

Director of Environmental Health

Doug Toole, BS, LEHP

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 243

Email: dtoole@vchd.org

Financial Director

Donna Dunham, BS, CPA

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 226

Email: ddunham@vchd.org

Birth and Death Records

Diana Wallace

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 224

Email: dwallace@vchd.org

Lead Risk Assessors
Licensed Lead Risk Assessor

Dan Balgeman, BA, LEHP

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 245

Email: dbalgeman@vchd.org

Licensed Lead Risk Assessor

Janaleigh Messmore, BA, LEPH

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 306

Email: jmessmore@vchd.org

Lead Case Manager

Karen Trimble, BA, RN, PHN

Phone:  217-431-2662 ext. 223

Email:  ktrimble@vchd.org

Public Health Emergency Preparedness
Emergency Planning and Response Coordinator

Melissa Rome, BS, MBA, CHES, CERC

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 246

Email: mrome@vchd.org

Wellness
Immunization Appointments

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 249

Immunization Coordinator

Sherrie Shoemaker, RN, PHN

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 290

Email: sshoemak@vchd.org

STD/HIV Surveillance

Barb Long, RN, PHN

Phone:  217-431-2662 ext. 287

Email: blong@vchd.org

WIC (Women, Infants, and Children)
WIC Coordinator

Cheryl Sprague, BS, CLC 

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 240

Email: csprague@vchd.org

WIC Receptionist

 

217-431-2662 Press 1

Email: wic@vchd.org