Contact Information

Vermilion County Health Department

Phone: 217-431-2662

Fax: 217-431-7483

Administration

Jenny Trimmell, Public Health Administrator

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 229

Email: jtrimmell@vchd.org

Doug Toole, Director of Environmental Health

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 243

Email: dtoole@vchd.org

Donna Dunham, Financial Director

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 226

Email: ddunham@vchd.org

Birth and Death Records

Heather Yerem

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 224

Email: hyerem@vchd.org

Emergency Preparedness and Medical Reserve Corps

Melissa Rome, Emergency Planning and Response Coordinator

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 246

Email: mrome@vchd.org

Environmental Health Director

Doug Toole, Director of Environmental Health

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 243

Email: dtoole@vchd.org

Health and Wellness and Immunizations

Immunization Appointments

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 249

Sherrie Shoemaker, Immunization Coordinator

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 290

Email: sshoemak@vchd.org

STD/HIV Surveillance

Barb Long, RN

Phone:  217-431-2662 ext. 287

Email: blong@vchd.org

Lead Risk Assessors

Dan Balgeman, LEHP

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 245

Email: dbalgeman@vchd.org

Janaleigh Messmore, LEPH

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 306

Email: jmessmore@vchd.org

WIC (Women, Infants, Child)

Cheryl Sprague, WIC Coordinator

Phone: 217-431-2662 ext. 240

Email: csprague@vchd.org